ASTORIA - Columbia Memorial Hospital announced the addition of four new members to the Hospital's Board of Trustees. The Columbia Memorial Hospital Board of Trustees is composed of community volunteers who have gone through a review process and are then appointed by the Oregon Synod for the Evangelical Lutheran Society. The Board works to provide leadership, guidance and direction to the operation of Columbia Memorial Hospital.

New members include Randy Stemper, Bob Hauke, Dr. Norm Shatto and Amey McNally.

Other current board members and their length of service to the Board of Trustees include David Philips (23 years), Katherine Hellberg (22 years), Peter Strandberg (21 years), Admiral Edward Nelson (13 years), Carole Lyngstad (4 years), Dr. Katherine Merrill (1 year), and Dr. Paul Voeller (13 years).

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.