Honor Society officers elected

<I>Marilyn Strange photo</I><BR>Members of the National Honor Society from Naselle High School are (front row L-R) Sheriann Wirkkala, Kristy Ray, (middle row) Mary Frank, Abbie Smith, Jordan Varila, (back row) Jennifer Burns, Daniel White and Matt Queral.

NASELLE - The National Honor Society of Naselle High School elected officers for the school year. Abbie Smith was elected president, Sheriann Wirkkala vice president, Kristi Ray secretary, and Matt Queral Sergeant-at-arms. Other members are Jennifer Burns, Mary Frank, and Dan White.

Students must maintain a 3.50 grade point average for three semesters to be selected for Naselle's National Honor Society, an organization which promotes scholarship, service, leadership, and citizenship.

The club's first project this year will be helping with the Veterans' Day assembly on Nov. 8.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.