Naselle State Patrol detachment honored

BREMERTON — On May 29, the Naselle Detachment was recognized as the 2018 Detachment of the Year for District 8 by the Chief of the Washington State Patrol. The awards ceremony was held in Bremerton. District 8 encompasses the entire west coast of the state, including Kitsap, Jefferson, Clallam, Mason, Grays Harbor, Pacific and Wahkiakum counties. The detachment picture includes (left to right): Trooper Michael Canham, Trooper Lonnie Eaton, Trooper Blair Passolt, Sgt. Brad Moon, Trooper Kelly Swanson, Trooper Jeffrey Street, Senior Secretary Nikki Footh, Trooper Jacobe Conrad, Trooper Edgar Quintero and Trooper Chris Huhta.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.