Ocean Park Elementary recognizes December ‘Self Managers’

Ocean Park Elementary recognizes December

OCEAN PARK — On Friday, Jan. 7, Ocean Park Elementary had their December Ocean Park Self Managers (OPSM) awards assembly. 

To be an OPSM, students need to meet the following criteria: respect myself, my school and others; follow directions; use my best work skills; demonstrate self-control and patience; follow safety rules.

The following students, pictured below, were great managers of their time and behavior during the month of December and were voted on by the staff to receive their OPSM badge: Ciara Cuppy, Raelynn Lampkin, Lily Freeman, Samantha Geraldo, Ty Hill, Erik Dixon, Jason Coffin, Ashlyn Monohon, Nate Burns, Erika Glenn, Shasta Stolle, Lilly LeHotta, Payton Curtis, Kaylie Gaub, Kolton Riggs, Dustin Olson, Alicia Baker, Jorge Merino-Ortiz, Preston Poe, Ivan Ramirez-Talancon, Jackie Habermann, Annie Godwin, Josie Habermann, Makenzie Webber and Gregory Pettit.

  The school also recognized 100 students who had perfect attendance and didn’t miss a single day for any reason in the month of December!

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.