SOUTH BEND - The Naselle Comets sophomore Sylvia Herrold was one of only two sophomores elected to the All-Pacific League girls' basketball first team in results recently announced. Herrold was also the only Naselle girl who made the 10-member all-league first team.

Taholah senior Dora Brings Yellow was honored as the team's most valuable player. Naselle players Cheryl Steppe, Brandi Keightly, and Erin Saari were among those players selected for honorable mention honors.

First Team Members

Dora Brings Yellow - Taholah Chance Runge - Raymond

Rose Nisbet - South Bend

Traci Goodin - Willapa Valley Tashia DeLaCruz - North Beach Amanda Erickson - North Beach Kassie Braden - North Beach Sylvia Herrold - Naselle

Chelsi Friese - Willapa Valley Monica Kautz - Taholah

Coach of the Year

Tom Betrozoff - Willapa Valley

Sportsmanship Award

Mary M. Knight

Honorable Mention

Kate Samson, Kelly Samson, Jolene Bennett - Lake Quinault

Shareese Willey - Mary M. Knight

Cheryl Steppe, Brandi Keightly, Erin Saari - Naselle

Heidi Viereck - North Beach

Tristin Greenway, Chris Rager, Brandy Coulter - North River

Kathleen Post, Lindsey Wagner - NW Christian

Suzanne Ludwig, Brittany Olsen - Oakville

Sunny Sayahod, Lisa Kongbouakhay, Mcknzy Miller - Raymond

Crystal Smith, Tori Lynn - South Bend

Krissa Papp, Traci McBride - Taholah

Larissa Rohr, McKell Wonhoff - Willapa Valley

Katrina Berge, Carly Stone, Morgan Coady, Russa Tokarczyk - Wishkah

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.