ILWACO - Seven teams competed in a three-on-three basketball tournament at Ilwaco High School Saturday with the team of Shane Padgett, Tommy Inserra, Randy Wiegardt and Brandon Christman taking first place honors.

All were seniors and Padgett and Inserra were varsity hoopsters for IHS this season.

The tournament was organized and run by Tony Crete, member of the varsity basketball team at Ilwaco, as part of his culminating senior project.

Second place featured three sophomore varsity hoopsters - Jordan Williams, Dylan Wirkkala and Jarod Schaak.

Ryan Cadwell, Ryan Gray and Peter Gaynor made up the third place squad.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.