NESTUCCA, Oregon — Ilwaco’s Keegan Kemmer had a first-round pin in finals to win the 17-team Hagerty Invitational in Nestucca Saturday, Dec. 21.

Aidan Auttelett placed second and Chris Lake took third, and Malachi Taylor and Tristan Walker were both fourth, helping Ilwaco to a third-place team finish.

Aaron Mead is a sports writer for the Chinook Observer. Contact him at 360-642-8181 or

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.