ILWACO - On May 16, crowds gathered at the Port of Ilwaco to witness and admire the work of young car enthusiasts at the 4th annual End of Port Run.

The set-up crew got soaked because the sprinklers at the port had been left on. Shortly after, the rain came, but the spirits of those involved were not drenched.

Organizers of the End of Port Run thank all members of the Beach Barons, those people who sponsored the trophies and people who donated items for the event. No one hesitated when they knew it was for the kids. Thanks are also extended to the Ilwaco merchants for putting on the slow drags.

Following is a list of winners:

Name From Trophy Won

Kenny Revell Ocean Park Wilcox & Flegel

Sean Clardy Ilwaco Pacific Realty

Denver Ferrevra Long Beach Peninsula Sanitation

Iva Abbott Long Beach Stormin' Norman's

Chris Walker Long Beach Jessie's Ilwaco Fish

Jordan Benning Long Beach Curves

Michael Leach Ilwaco Harbor Lights

Chris Morley Ocean Park Ilwaco Market

Dominic Perez Ocean Park Bank of the Pacific - Ilwaco Branch

Joe Van Osdol Astoria Pioneer Market

Lacy Bolden Ocean Park Ole Bob's Seafood Market

Jeanna Russell Long Beach Great Northwest Credit Union

Larry Wirkkala Ilwaco Retired Beach Barons

Shane Cherry Seaside Sid's Market

Vanessa Baeten Astoria Wade Gallery

Nate Alfonse Astoria Peninsula Pharmacy

Ben Eilers Long Beach Port of Ilwaco

Ben Eilers Long Beach Beach Barons Choice

Travis Ostgaard Long Beach President's Choice

Chris Dunn Rosburg Slow drag winner

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.