RICHLAND - Tee times for the 1A state golf tournament have been posted. Five Ilwaco boys and one girl will tee off at Columbia Point Golf Course in Richland Tuesday, May 25. Ross Kukula will begin play at 7:30 a.m., Patrick Whealdon at 7:48 a.m., Ryan Kukula at 8:06 a.m., Clark Wilson at 9:09 a.m. and Anthony Yoder at 9:18 a.m.

Jessica Ziemer for the Lady Fishermen will begin her first round at 12:54 p.m. Tuesday. The top 20 girls and 40 boys plus ties make the cut for the second day. Team points are determined in reverse order of finish on the final day to determine a state champion.

Results will be posted at as they become available May 28 and 29. To follow all six state championships in which six boys and six girls' teams will be crowned champions and 204 individual and relay winners will also become state champions go to beginning Friday.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.